Image Current PhD students

Current PhD Students

Doctoral Student

Research Subject

Contact Information

Andreev Vitaly
RussiaRussia

Start date: 2017-03-01

High-precision spectroscopy of hydrogen

Prof. Dr. Hänsch

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Laserspektroskopie
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse  1
85748 Garching
Room D 0.20
: +49 89 32905 768
: v.andreev@mpq.mpg.de


Barbiero Gaia
ItaliaItalia

Start date: 2016-12-01

Development of a Broadband Stimulted Raman Spectroscopy Source

Prof. Dr. Krausz

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room E 39
: +49 89 289 14083
: gaia.barbiero@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Barbone Giacomo
USAUSA

Start date: 2015-06-01

Development of multi-scale imaging for new frontiers in medical diagnostics

Prof. Dr. Coan

European Synchrotron Radiation Facility

Avenue des Martyrs 17
38000 Grenoble
Room 17.1.09
: +33 +476 882251
: giacomo.barbone@esrf.fr


Baudisch Bastian
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2013-04-01

2D-Spectroscopy in the UV on the ultrafast timescale

Prof. Dr. Riedle

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität
Lehrstuhl für BioMolekulare Optik
Oettingenstrasse 67
80538 München
Room L144
: +49 +89 2180 9256
: bastian.baudisch@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Burger Christian
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2014-07-29

Concidence spectroscopy of correlated molecular dynamics

Prof. Dr. Kling

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 205
: +49 +89 289 14101
: christian.burger@mpq.mpg.de


Ding Hao
ChinaChina

Start date: 2014-09-01

X-ray generation based on laser wakefield acceleration

Prof. Dr. Karsch

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 131
: +49-89-289-14004
: hao.ding@physik.uni-muechen.de


Donsa Stefan
AustriaAustria

Start date: 2015-06-01

Simulation of electron dynamics in strong laser fields

Prof. Dr. Burgdörfer

Vienna University of Technology
Institut für Theoretische Physik
Wiedner Hauptstrasse 8 - 10
1040 Vienna
Room DB10G23
: +43 + 1 58801 13625
: stefan.donsa@tuwien.ac.at


Ehberger Dominik
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2014-06-01

Electron Pulse Compression for Ultrafast Electron Diffraction Experiments

Prof. Dr. Krausz

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 220
: +49 +89 289 14068
: dominik.ehberger@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Ehrmaier Johannes
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2016-06-01

Quantum Dynamical Simulations of Photochemical Molecular Reactions

Prof. Dr. Domcke

Technische Universität München
Lehrstuhl f. Theoretische Chemie
Lichtenbergstrasse 4
85748 Garching
Room CH63425
: +49 +89 289 13610
: johannes.ehrmaier@tum.de


Floss Isabella
AustriaAustria

Start date: 2016-12-01

Simulation of solids in strong laser pulses

Prof. Dr. Burgdörfer

Vienna University of Technology
Institut für Theoretische Physik
Wiedner Hauptstrasse 8 - 10
1040 Vienna
Room DB10E23
: +43 1 58801 13605
: isabella.floss@tuwien.ac.at


Förg Benjamin
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2013-05-01

Attosecond Dynamics of Plasmonic Nanostructures in High Laser Fields

Prof. Dr. Kling

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room A 0.29
: +49 +89 32905 537
: benjamin.foerg@mpq.mpg.de


Gilljohann Max
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2015-05-01

Prof. Dr. Karsch

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room E 38
: +49 +89 289 14063
: max.gilljohann@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Günther Benedikt
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2015-05-01

Characterisation and optimisation of a high-power resonator cavity for the MuCLS

Prof. Dr. Pfeiffer

Technische Universität München
Lehrstuhl für biomedizinische Physik E17
Boltzmannstraße 11
85748 Garching
Room 1110
: +49 89 289 10902
: benedikt.guenther@mytum.de


Huber Marinus
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2015-07-01

Mid-Infrared-Spectroscopy for Biomedical Applications

Prof. Dr. Krausz

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 205
: +49 +89 289 14101
: marinus.huber@mpq.mpg.de


Jahn Olga
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2014-08-01

10J-OPCPA-Entwicklung bei PFS

Prof. Dr. Karsch

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room B 1.29
: +49 +89 32905 528
: olga.jahn@mpq.mpg.de


Jakubeit Clemens
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2014-01-07

Attosecond electron dynamics in solids

Dr. Karpowicz

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room G 2.25
: +49 +89 32905 659
: clemens.jakubeit@mpq.mpg.de


Kaumanns Martin
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2015-05-01

Prof. Dr. Krausz

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room E38
: +49 89 289 – 54027
: martin.kaumanns@mpq.mpg.de


Klier Constantin
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2010-09-01

Laser Light Propagation near the Critical Field

Prof. Dr. Ruhl

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität
Faculty of Physics Computational & Plasma Physics
Theresienstraße 37
80333 München
Room A 202
: +49 +89 2180 4495
: constantin.klier@physik.lmu.de


Krüger Mathias
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2014-09-01

Developement of a 10J pump for the Petawatt-Field-Synthesizer

Prof. Dr. Karsch

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room B 1.45
: +49 +89 32905 326
: mathias.krueger@mpq.mpg.de


Lakhotia Harshit
IndiaIndia

Start date: 2014-06-10

Attosecond Spectroscopy in Solids

Dr. Goulielmakis

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room B 1.45
: +49 +89 32905 323
: harshit.lakhotia@mpq.mpg.de


Leonardo Cristina
ItaliaItalia

Start date: 2016-12-01

Spectrally resolved - both pump and probe - ultrafast spectroscopy of DNA bases

Prof. Dr. Riedle

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität
Lehrstuhl für BioMolekulare Optik
Oettingenstrasse 67
80538 München
Room L 144
: +49 89 2180 9255
: c.leonardo@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Lötscher Lauryna
LithuaniaLithuania

Start date: 2010-01-11

High energy (µJ) pulse spectral broadening and compression

Prof. Dr. Krausz

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 220
: +49 +89 289 14636
: lauryna.loetscher@mpq.mpg.de


Mitra Sambit
IndiaIndia

Start date: 2016-10-01

Electron-nuclear dynamics in enhanced near-fields

Prof. Dr. Kling

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room Library
: +49 +89 289 54034
: sambit.mitra@mpq.mpg.de


Ossiander Marcus
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2014-10-01

Attosekunden Dynamik von Elektronen an Festkörperoberflächen

Prof. Dr. Kienberger

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room B 1.46
: +49 +89 32905 603
: marcus.ossiander@mpq.mpg.de


Ostermayr Tobias
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2013-05-01

Relativistically intense laser-microplasma interactions

Prof. Dr. Schreiber

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 140
: +49 +89 289 14185
: tobias.ostermayr@mpq.mpg.de


Palacino Elisa
SpainSpain

Start date: 2016-06-01

Theory of Non-Linear Femtosecond Ensemble and Single-Molecule Optical Spectroscopy

Prof. Dr. Domcke

Technische Universität München
Lehrstuhl f. Theoretische Chemie
Lichtenbergstrasse 4
85748 Garching
Room 63404
: +49 +89 289 13608
: elisa.palacino@ch.tum.de


Pearce Kellie
AustraliaAustralia

Start date: 2011-08-22

Prof. Dr. Kleineberg

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 221
: +49 +89 289 14163
: kellie.pearce@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Pons Domenech Arnau
SpainSpain

Start date: 2014-10-01

Simulation of nonlinear effects in wave equations

Prof. Dr. Ruhl

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität
Faculty of Physics Computational & Plasma Physics
Theresienstraße 37
80333 München
Room A 203
: +49 +89 2180 4369
: arnau.pons@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Riemensberger Johann
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2014-08-01

Solid-state attosecond photoemission timing spectroscopy

Prof. Dr. Kienberger

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room B1.46
: +49 +89 32905 603
: johan.riemensberger@mpq.mpg.de


Schmid Fabian
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2016-11-01

High resolution spectroscopy on trapped helium ions

Prof. Dr. Hänsch

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Laserspektroskopie
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse  1
85748 Garching
Room D 1.25
: +49 89 32905 285
: fabian.schmid@mpq.mpg.de


Schötz Johannes
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2014-07-01

Attosecond experiments on plasmonic nanostructures

Prof. Dr. Kling

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room C.28
: +49 +89 32905 684
: johannes.schoetz@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Seidel Marcus
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2012-08-01

Development of high-energy femtosecond disk oscillators

Prof. Dr. Krausz

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 220
: +49 +89 289 14636
: marcus.seidel@lmu.de


Synkule Sabine
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2016-07-01

Photoresponsive molecular nanosystems

Prof. Dr. Barth

Technische Universität München
Lehrstuhl für Experimentalphysik E20
James-Franck-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room 237
: +49 +89 289 12825
: sabine.synkule@tum.de


Valencia Ingrid
ColombiaColombia

Start date: 2014-11-01

Monte Carlo simulations to support novel methods of real time verification during treatments based on laser driven proton accelerator

Prof. Dr. Parodi

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 125
: +49 +89 289 14022
: ingrid.valencia@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Wang Haochuan
ChinaChina

Start date: 2014-08-01

Optical parametric amplification of ultrashort pulses in the LWS-pro and PFS-pro projects

Prof. Dr. Krausz

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room E 14
: +49 +89 289 14037
: haochuan.wang@mpq.mpg.de


Wenz Johannes
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2009-05-01

Thomson Scattering with high energy electron beams and shaped laser pulses

Prof. Dr. Karsch

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room E 39
: +49 +89 289 14074
: johannes.wenz@mpq.mpg.de


Wismer Michael
DenmarkDenmark

Start date: 2014-06-01

Ultrafast electron dynamics in disordered and confined media

Dr. Yakovlev

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room G 2.23
: +49 +89 32905 733
: michael.wismer@mpq.mpg.de


Würl Matthias
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2014-11-01

Towards laser-driven ion radiography and tomography

Prof. Dr. Parodi

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 121
: +49 +89 289 14091
: matthias.wuerl@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Zhang Liding
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2014-10-01

Research Topic: Application and Fabrication of Novel Carbon-Based Materials for Optoelectronics

Prof. Dr. Barth

Technische Universität München
Lehrstuhl für Experimentalphysik E20
James-Franck-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room 226
: +49 89 289 12823
: liding.zhang@ph.tum.de


Zimin Dmitry
RussiaRussia

Start date: 2016-12-01

Strong-field induced currents in solids

Dr. Karpowicz

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room G 2.25
: +49 89 32905 658
: dmitry.zimin@mpq.mpg.de