Image Current PhD students

Current PhD Students

Doctoral Student

Research Subject

Contact Information

Altwaijry Najd
Saudi ArabiaSaudi Arabia

Start date: 2018-10-10

Transient Fingerprinting in the Soft X-ray Regime

Prof. Dr. Kling

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room B1.33
: +49 89 32905 624
: Najd.Altwaijry@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Andreev Vitaly
RussiaRussia

Start date: 2017-03-01

High-precision spectroscopy of hydrogen

Prof. Dr. Hänsch

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Laserspektroskopie
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse  1
85748 Garching
Room D 0.20
: +49 89 32905 768
: v.andreev@mpq.mpg.de


Barbiero Gaia
ItaliaItalia

Start date: 2016-12-01

Development of a Broadband Stimulted Raman Spectroscopy Source

Prof. Dr. Krausz

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room E 39
: +49 89 289 14083
: gaia.barbiero@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Barbone Giacomo
USAUSA

Start date: 2015-06-01

Development of multi-scale imaging for new frontiers in medical diagnostics

Prof. Dr. Coan

European Synchrotron Radiation Facility

Avenue des Martyrs 17
38000 Grenoble
Room 17.1.09
: +33 +476 882251
: giacomo.barbone@esrf.fr


Buberl Theresa
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2018-01-12

Field Resolved Infrared Spectroscopy

Dr. Pupeza

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room B 1.30.1
:
: theresa.buberl@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Ding Hao
ChinaChina

Start date: 2014-09-01

X-ray generation based on laser wakefield acceleration

Prof. Dr. Karsch

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 131
: +49-89-289-14004
: hao.ding@physik.uni-muechen.de


Donsa Stefan
AustriaAustria

Start date: 2015-06-01

Simulation of electron dynamics in strong laser fields

Prof. Dr. Burgdörfer

Vienna University of Technology
Institut für Theoretische Physik
Wiedner Hauptstrasse 8 - 10
1040 Vienna
Room DB10G23
: +43 + 1 58801 13625
: stefan.donsa@tuwien.ac.at


Ehberger Dominik
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2014-06-01

Electron Pulse Compression for Ultrafast Electron Diffraction Experiments

Prof. Dr. Krausz

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 220
: +49 +89 289 14068
: dominik.ehberger@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Ehrmaier Johannes
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2016-06-01

Quantum Dynamical Simulations of Photochemical Molecular Reactions

Prof. Dr. Domcke

Technische Universität München
Lehrstuhl f. Theoretische Chemie
Lichtenbergstrasse 4
85748 Garching
Room CH63425
: +49 +89 289 13610
: johannes.ehrmaier@tum.de


Floss Isabella
AustriaAustria

Start date: 2016-12-01

Simulation of solids in strong laser pulses

Prof. Dr. Burgdörfer

Vienna University of Technology
Institut für Theoretische Physik
Wiedner Hauptstrasse 8 - 10
1040 Vienna
Room DB10E23
: +43 1 58801 13605
: isabella.floss@tuwien.ac.at


Gerz Daniel
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2018-10-10

Broadband infrared field-resolved spectroscopy of liquid biological samples based on a 2µm femtosecond source

Dr. Zigman

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room W1.31
: +49 89 289 14637
: d.gerz@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Gessner Julia
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2018-10-10

Echtzeit-aufgelöste Spektroskopie nichtlinearer Ladungsträgerdynamik in Festkörpern

Dr. habil. Schultze

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room B1.29
: +49 89 32905 523
: jgessner@rzg.mpg.de


Gilljohann Max
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2015-05-01

Prof. Dr. Karsch

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room E 38
: +49 +89 289 14063
: max.gilljohann@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Golyari Keyhan
IranIran

Start date: 2018-10-10

Attosekondenspektroskopie optisch induzierter Leitfähigkeit in Halbleitermaterialien

Dr. habil. Schultze

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room B1.29
: +49 89 32905 527
: kgolyari@rzg.mpg.de


Günther Benedikt
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2015-05-01

Characterisation and optimisation of a high-power resonator cavity for the MuCLS

Prof. Dr. Pfeiffer

Technische Universität München
Lehrstuhl für biomedizinische Physik E17
Boltzmannstraße 11
85748 Garching
Room 1110
: +49 89 289 10902
: benedikt.guenther@mytum.de


Hofer Christina
AustriaAustria

Start date: 2018-01-12

Cavity-enhanced Field Resolved Spectroscopy

Dr. Pupeza

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room B 1.30
: +49 89 32905 531
: theresa.buberl@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Huber Marinus
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2015-07-01

Mid-Infrared-Spectroscopy for Biomedical Applications

Prof. Dr. Krausz

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 205
: +49 +89 289 14101
: marinus.huber@mpq.mpg.de


Jahn Olga
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2014-08-01

10J-OPCPA-Entwicklung bei PFS

Prof. Dr. Karsch

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room B 1.29
: +49 +89 32905 528
: olga.jahn@mpq.mpg.de


Jakubeit Clemens
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2014-01-07

Attosecond electron dynamics in solids

Dr. Karpowicz

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room G 2.25
: +49 +89 32905 659
: clemens.jakubeit@mpq.mpg.de


Kaumanns Martin
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2015-05-01

Prof. Dr. Krausz

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room E38
: +49 89 289 – 54027
: martin.kaumanns@mpq.mpg.de


Kimbaras Dziugas
LithuaniaLithuania

Start date: 2018-10-10

Nonlinear microscopy

Prof. Dr. Kling

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 214
: +49 89 289-54085 / 14099
: dziugas.kimbaras@mpq.mpg.de


Klier Constantin
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2010-09-01

Laser Light Propagation near the Critical Field

Prof. Dr. Ruhl

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität
Faculty of Physics Computational & Plasma Physics
Theresienstraße 37
80333 München
Room A 202
: +49 +89 2180 4495
: constantin.klier@physik.lmu.de


Krüger Mathias
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2014-09-01

Developement of a 10J pump for the Petawatt-Field-Synthesizer

Prof. Dr. Karsch

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room B 1.45
: +49 +89 32905 326
: mathias.krueger@mpq.mpg.de


Lakhotia Harshit
IndiaIndia

Start date: 2014-06-10

Attosecond Spectroscopy in Solids

Dr. Goulielmakis

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room B 1.45
: +49 +89 32905 323
: harshit.lakhotia@mpq.mpg.de


Leonardo Cristina
ItaliaItalia

Start date: 2016-12-01

Analysis of human blood´s fingerprint through vibrational ultrafast spectroscopy for cancer recognition.

Prof. Dr. Krausz

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room W 131
: +49 89 289 54058
: c.leonardo@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Lötscher Lauryna
LithuaniaLithuania

Start date: 2010-01-11

High energy (µJ) pulse spectral broadening and compression

Prof. Dr. Krausz

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 220
: +49 +89 289 14636
: lauryna.loetscher@mpq.mpg.de


Mamaikin Mikhail
RussiaRussia

Start date: 2018-01-12

Nonlinear Propagation Effects in the Infrared Range

Dr. Karpowicz

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room B 1.33
: +49 89 32905 540
: mikhail.mamaikin@mpq.mpg.de


Mitra Sambit
IndiaIndia

Start date: 2016-10-01

Electron-nuclear dynamics in enhanced near-fields

Prof. Dr. Kling

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room Library
: +49 +89 289 54034
: sambit.mitra@mpq.mpg.de


Nagl Nathalie
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2018-01-12

Spectral Broadening and Generation of Mid-IR Radiation with a Broadband Cr:ZnS Oscillator

Prof. Dr. Krausz

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 220
: +49 89 289 54034
: nathalie.nagl@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Palacino Elisa
SpainSpain

Start date: 2016-06-01

Theory of Non-Linear Femtosecond Ensemble and Single-Molecule Optical Spectroscopy

Prof. Dr. Domcke

Technische Universität München
Lehrstuhl f. Theoretische Chemie
Lichtenbergstrasse 4
85748 Garching
Room 63404
: +49 +89 289 13608
: elisa.palacino@ch.tum.de


Pearce Kellie
AustraliaAustralia

Start date: 2011-08-22

Prof. Dr. Kleineberg

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 221
: +49 +89 289 14163
: kellie.pearce@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Qasim Muhammad
PakistanPakistan

Start date: 2018-10-10

Light Waveform-Sensitive Measurements and Imaging

Dr. Yakovlev

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room G2.23
: +49 89 32905 636
: muhammad.qasim@mpq.mpg.de


Reiter Sebastian
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2018-01-12

Multiscale Simulation of Photoinduced Processes in Biological Systems within Their Natural Environment

Prof. Dr. de Vivie-Riedle

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Department Chemie
Butenandtstrasse 11
81377 München
Room E 0.019
: +49 89 2180 77619
: sebastian.reiter@campus.lmu.de


Ridente Enrico
ItaliaItalia

Start date: 2018-01-12

Waveform Synthesizer and EOS

Dr. Karpowicz

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room B 1.33
: +49 89 32905 329
: enrico.ridente@mpq.mpg.de


Schmid Fabian
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2016-11-01

High resolution spectroscopy on trapped helium ions

Prof. Dr. Hänsch

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Laserspektroskopie
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse  1
85748 Garching
Room D 1.25
: +49 89 32905 285
: fabian.schmid@mpq.mpg.de


Schötz Johannes
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2014-07-01

Attosecond experiments on plasmonic nanostructures

Prof. Dr. Kling

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room C.28
: +49 +89 32905 684
: johannes.schoetz@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Seeger Maximilian
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2018-01-12

Development of CEP-stable Laser Sources for Attosecond Metrology

Prof. Dr. Kling

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 116
: +49 89 289 14066
: m.seeger@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Siegrist Florian
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2018-10-10

Attosecond Electron Dynamics in Solids

Dr. habil. Schultze

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room B1.29
: +49 89 32905 623
: florian.siegrist@mpq.mpg.de


Smejkal Valerie
AustriaAustria

Start date: 2018-10-10

Prof. Dr. Burgdörfer

Vienna University of Technology
Institut für Theoretische Physik
Wiedner Hauptstrasse 8 - 10
1040 Vienna
Room DB10F23
: +43 1588011 3633
: valerie.smejkal@tuwien.ac.at


Synkule Sabine
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2016-07-01

Photoresponsive molecular nanosystems

Prof. Dr. Barth

Technische Universität München
Lehrstuhl für Experimentalphysik E20
James-Franck-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room 237
: +49 +89 289 12825
: sabine.synkule@tum.de


Tauchert Sonja
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2018-01-12

Ultrafast Electron Diffraction of Thz-Induced Phenomena in Complex Materials

Prof. Dr. Krausz

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 227
: +49 89 289 14166
: sonja.tauchert@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Wang Haochuan
ChinaChina

Start date: 2014-08-01

Optical parametric amplification of ultrashort pulses in the LWS-pro and PFS-pro projects

Prof. Dr. Krausz

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room E 14
: +49 +89 289 14037
: haochuan.wang@mpq.mpg.de


Wenz Johannes
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2009-05-01

Thomson Scattering with high energy electron beams and shaped laser pulses

Prof. Dr. Karsch

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room E 39
: +49 +89 289 14074
: johannes.wenz@mpq.mpg.de


Zhang Liding
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2014-10-01

Research Topic: Application and Fabrication of Novel Carbon-Based Materials for Optoelectronics

Prof. Dr. Barth

Technische Universität München
Lehrstuhl für Experimentalphysik E20
James-Franck-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room 226
: +49 89 289 12823
: liding.zhang@ph.tum.de


Zimin Dmitry
RussiaRussia

Start date: 2016-12-01

Strong-field induced currents in solids

Dr. Karpowicz

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room G 2.25
: +49 89 32905 658
: dmitry.zimin@mpq.mpg.de