Image Current PhD students

Current PhD Students

Doctoral Student

Research Subject

Contact Information

Altwaijry Najd
Saudi ArabiaSaudi Arabia

Start date: 2018-10-10

Transient Fingerprinting in the Soft X-ray Regime

Prof. Dr. Kling

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room B1.33
: +49 89 32905 624
: Najd.Altwaijry@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Barbiero Gaia
ItaliaItalia

Start date: 2016-12-01

Development of a Broadband Stimulted Raman Spectroscopy Source

Prof. Dr. Kling

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room E 39
: +49 89 289 14083
: gaia.barbiero@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Binzer Maximilian
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2021-03-01

Examination of annihilation dynamics of biexcitonic states in 2D-materials and natural light harvesting complexes

Prof. Jürgen Hauer

Technische Universität München
Fakultät für Chemie / Dynamische Spektroskopien
Lichtenbergstrasse 4
85748 Garching
Room 43110
: +49-89-289-13424
: m.binzer@tum.de


Dagar Ritika
IndiaIndia

Start date: 2019-11-15

Coincidence spectroscopy of ultrafast dynamics on nanostructures

Dr. Bergues / Prof. Dr. Kling

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 213E
: +49 89 289 54081
: ritika.dagar@lmu.de


Ding Hao
ChinaChina

Start date: 2014-09-01

X-ray generation based on laser wakefield acceleration

Prof. Dr. Karsch

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 131
: +49-89-289-14004
: hao.ding@physik.uni-muechen.de


Floss Isabella
AustriaAustria

Start date: 2016-12-01

Simulation of solids in strong laser pulses

Prof. Dr. Burgdörfer

Vienna University of Technology
Institut für Theoretische Physik
Wiedner Hauptstrasse 8 - 10
1040 Vienna
Room DB10E23
: +43 1 58801 13605
: isabella.floss@tuwien.ac.at


Gerz Daniel
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2018-10-10

Broadband infrared field-resolved spectroscopy of liquid biological samples based on a 2µm femtosecond source

Dr. Zigman / Prof. Dr. Krausz

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room W1.31
: +49 89 289 14637
: d.gerz@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Gessner Julia
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2018-10-10

Echtzeit-aufgelöste Spektroskopie nichtlinearer Ladungsträgerdynamik in Festkörpern

Dr. Weidman / apl. Prof. Dr. Yakovlev / Prof. Dr. Krausz / Prof. Dr. Schultze

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room B1.29
: +49 89 32905 523
: jgessner@rzg.mpg.de


Gilljohann Max
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2015-05-01

Prof. Dr. Karsch

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room E 38
: +49 +89 289 14063
: max.gilljohann@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Golyari Keyhan
IranIran

Start date: 2018-10-10

Attosekondenspektroskopie optisch induzierter Leitfähigkeit in Halbleitermaterialien

Dr. Weidman / apl. Prof. Dr. Yakovlev / Prof. Dr. Krausz / Prof. Dr. Schultze

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room B1.29
: +49 89 32905 527
: kgolyari@rzg.mpg.de


Grafenstein Katinka
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2020-02-10

Towards pair production in the non-perturbative regime

Prof. Dr. Karsch

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room E 40
: +49.89.289.14094
: katinka.grafenstein@physik.uni-muechen.de


Günther Benedikt
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2015-05-01

Characterisation and optimisation of a high-power resonator cavity for the MuCLS

Prof. Dr. Pfeiffer

Technische Universität München
Lehrstuhl für biomedizinische Physik E17
Boltzmannstraße 11
85748 Garching
Room 1110
: +49 89 289 10902
: benedikt.guenther@mytum.de


Irshad Faran
PakistanPakistan

Start date: 2020-03-03

Generation of Betatron X-ray radiation from laser wakefield acceleration

Prof. Dr. Karsch

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching

: +49-89-289-54042
: Faran.Irshad@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Jacob Philip
IndiaIndia

Start date: 2020-06-05

Reduction of noise in field-resolved infrared spectroscopy

Dr. Pupeza / Prof. Dr. Krausz

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room W 137
: +49.89.289.14110
: philip.jacob@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Jahn Olga
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2014-08-01

10J-OPCPA-Entwicklung bei PFS

Prof. Dr. Karsch

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room B 1.29
: +49 +89 32905 528
: olga.jahn@mpq.mpg.de


Kassab Hadil
SyriaSyria

Start date: 2019-11-14

Thin disk laser development

Dr. Mak / Prof. Dr. Krausz

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 217
: +49.89.289.53280
: hadil.kassab@mpq.mpg.de


Kimbaras Dziugas
LithuaniaLithuania

Start date: 2018-10-10

Nonlinear microscopy

Prof. Dr. Kling

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 214
: +49 89 289-54085 / 14099
: dziugas.kimbaras@mpq.mpg.de


Krüger Mathias
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2014-09-01

Developement of a 10J pump for the Petawatt-Field-Synthesizer

Prof. Dr. Karsch

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room B 1.45
: +49 +89 32905 326
: mathias.krueger@mpq.mpg.de


Leonardo Cristina
ItaliaItalia

Start date: 2016-12-01

Analysis of human blood´s fingerprint through vibrational ultrafast spectroscopy for cancer recognition.

Dr. Zigman / Prof. Dr. Krausz

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room W 131
: +49 89 289 54058
: c.leonardo@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Li Weiwei
ChinaChina

Start date: 2019-11-15

Lightwave electronics in nanomaterials

Prof. Dr. Kling

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 213 B
: +49-(0)89-289-54091
: weiwei.li@mpq.mpg.de


Maliakkal Ancyline
IndiaIndia

Start date: 2020-03-03

Ultrafast current studies in gases and solids

Dr. Bergues / Prof. Dr. Kling

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 215
: +49.89.289.14186
: Maliakkal.Ancyline@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Mitra Sambit
IndiaIndia

Start date: 2016-10-01

Electron-nuclear dynamics in enhanced near-fields

Prof. Dr. Kling

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room Library
: +49 +89 289 54034
: sambit.mitra@mpq.mpg.de


Qasim Muhammad
PakistanPakistan

Start date: 2018-10-10

Light Waveform-Sensitive Measurements and Imaging

apl. Prof. Dr. Yakovlev

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room G2.23
: +49 89 32905 636
: muhammad.qasim@mpq.mpg.de


Reiger Simon
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2019-11-15

Dr. Weidman / apl. Prof. Dr. Yakovlev / Prof. Dr. Krausz

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room B 1.29
: +49.89.32905.789
: simon.reiger@mpq.mpg.de


Reiter Sebastian
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2018-01-12

Multiscale Simulation of Photoinduced Processes in Biological Systems within Their Natural Environment

Prof. Dr. de Vivie-Riedle

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Department Chemie
Butenandtstrasse 11
81377 München
Room E 0.019
: +49 89 2180 77619
: sebastian.reiter@campus.lmu.de


Schmid Fabian
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2016-11-01

High resolution spectroscopy on trapped helium ions

Prof. Dr. Hänsch

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Laserspektroskopie
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse  1
85748 Garching
Room D 1.25
: +49 89 32905 285
: fabian.schmid@mpq.mpg.de


Schötz Johannes
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2014-07-01

Attosecond experiments on plasmonic nanostructures

Prof. Dr. Kling

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room C.28
: +49 +89 32905 684
: johannes.schoetz@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Schulte Amelie
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2020-10-02

The synthesis and precision PHz metrology of multi-octave optical transients ...

Dr. Weidman / apl. Prof. Dr. Yakovlev / Prof. Dr. Krausz

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room G2.25
: +49.89.32905.718
: amelie.schulte@mpq.mpg.de


Seeger Maximilian
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2018-01-12

Development of CEP-stable Laser Sources for Attosecond Metrology

Prof. Dr. Kling

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room 116
: +49 89 289 14066
: m.seeger@physik.uni-muenchen.de


Smejkal Valerie
AustriaAustria

Start date: 2018-10-10

Prof. Dr. Burgdörfer

Vienna University of Technology
Institut für Theoretische Physik
Wiedner Hauptstrasse 8 - 10
1040 Vienna
Room DB10F23
: +43 1588011 3633
: valerie.smejkal@tuwien.ac.at


Synkule Sabine
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2016-07-01

Photoresponsive molecular nanosystems

Prof. Dr. Barth

Technische Universität München
Lehrstuhl für Experimentalphysik E20
James-Franck-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room 237
: +49 +89 289 12825
: sabine.synkule@tum.de


Wenz Johannes
GermanyGermany

Start date: 2009-05-01

Thomson Scattering with high energy electron beams and shaped laser pulses

Prof. Dr. Karsch

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Physik
Am Coulombwall 1
85748 Garching
Room E 39
: +49 +89 289 14074
: johannes.wenz@mpq.mpg.de


Wirthl Vitaly
RussiaRussia

Start date: 2017-03-01

High-precision spectroscopy of hydrogen

Prof. Dr. Hänsch

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Laserspektroskopie
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse  1
85748 Garching
Room D 0.20
: +49 89 32905 768
: v.andreev@mpq.mpg.de


Xu Yi
ChinaChina

Start date: 2020-02-10

Transient absorption on multiple timescales

Prof. Dr. Hauer

Technische Universität München
Fakultät für Chemie / Dynamische Spektroskopien
Lichtenbergstrasse 4
85748 Garching

: +49.89.289.13421
: yi.xu@tum.de


Zimin Dmitry
RussiaRussia

Start date: 2016-12-01

Strong-field induced currents in solids

Dr. Karpowicz / Dr. Weidman / apl. Prof. Dr. Yakovlev / Prof. Dr. Krausz

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Abteilung für Attosekundenphysik
Hans-Kopfermann-Strasse 1
85748 Garching
Room G 2.25
: +49 89 32905 658
: dmitry.zimin@mpq.mpg.de