European Physical Society

 BEAM PLASMA & INERTIAL FUSION SECTION
of the Plasma Physics Division

       Scope

The section provides a forum for physicists working on plasma physics with high power beams. The focus is on beam plasma interaction, properties of dense plasmas and high-temperature hydrodynamic phenomena as well as applications to inertial fusion energy, to high-intensity sources of X-rays and nuclear radiation, to plasma-based particle accelerators, and related topics. The scientific scope is outlined in more detail in the First Announcement. Tasks and structure of the section are specified in the Statutes .

Board
Chairman: J. Meyer-ter-Vehn   (Germany)
S. Atzeni (Italy, stefano.atzeni@uniroma1.it )
J. Honrubia (Spain, honrubia@etsii.upm.es )
P. Mora  (France, Patrick.Mora@cpht.polytechnique )
P. Norreys (United Kingdom, P.A.Norreys@rl.ac.uk )
B. Rus (Czechia, rus@fzu.cz )
B. Sharkov (Russia, Boris.Sharkov@itep.ru )
J. Wolowski (Poland, wolowski@ifpilm.waw.pl )

Contact

J. Meyer-ter-Vehn
Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik, D-85748 Garching
tel: +49-89-32905-137, fax: +49-89-32905-200,
e-mail: meyer-ter-vehn@mpq.mpg.de

NEW: Result of BP&IF Elections 2006

Annual Report 2004/2005

Calendar of  BP&IF-related Conferences

How to register for BP&IF MEMBERSHIP ?  

First Announcement in EuroPhysicsNews - Minutes of 2001 Inauguration Meeting - Statutes